Oyster Pond Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gromick, Barb Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 4
Hale, Kelly Vice Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 5 khale@hrce.ca
Caya, Daniel Guidance 902-889-4300 dcaya@hrce.ca Website
Golding, Nicky Secretary 902-889-4300 ext. 0 ngolding@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ashley, Tanya Elementary Learning Centre 902-889-4300 TAshley@hrce.ca Website
Bresnahan, Natalie Grade 6 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2307 NBresnahan@hrce.ca Website
Cann, Carla Grade 4/5 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2306 carla.cann@hrce.ca Website
Canning, Kathleen Grade 3 Teacher 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2313 KCanning@hrce.ca Website
Caya, Zenta Student Support & Junior High Teacher 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1204 ZCaya@hrce.ca Website
Clark, Marcy Immersion 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1206 Mclark@hrce.ca Website
Cormier, Mary Grade 6 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2301 Mary.cormier@hrce.ca Website
Courtney, Megan Primary 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1301 MCourtney@hrce.ca Website
Croft, Annie Music 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1423 acroft@hrce.ca Website
Delaney, Sheryl Grade 2 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1313 Sheryl.Delaney@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, Erin Junior High Math & Family Studies 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2214 EEmberly@hrce.ca Website
Hazelwood, Dalyce Primary/ One 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1302 DHazelwood@hrce.ca Website
Hopper, Rachel (50 %) Reading Recovery (50%) Grade One 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1308 rachel.hopper@hrce.ca Website
Jollimore, Courtney Grade 2/3 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1309 cjollimore@hrce.ca Website
Julian, Tamara Phys Ed 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1404 tjulian@hrce.ca Website
Kromminga, Margaret Grade 1 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1307 MKromminga@hrce.ca Website
Loo, Sarah Junior High - English 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1207 Website
MacIsaac, Joey Soc St. & English 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2216 Joseph.MacIsaac@hrce.ca Website
Malatestinic, Rhea Immersion Math & Science 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2212 Rhea.Malatestinic@hrce.ca Website
Miller, Kerrie Pre-Primary 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1314
Moxsom, Elizabeth 100% Learning Centre 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1203 EMoxsom@hrce.ca Website
Nussey, Gregg Phys Ed/Health 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2220 Website
Pye, Chantal Healthy Living/ Science 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2220 CPye@hrce.ca Website
Roberts, Kaitlyn Grade 1 Grade 2 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1309 K.Roberts@hrce.ca Website
Scott, Sheri Grade 3/4 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2309 sheri.scott@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Janice Grade 4 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2312 Janice.Smith@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Rick Grade 5 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2308 RSmith@hrce.ca Website
Steen, Leanne Elementary Resource 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2207 LSteen@hrce.ca Website
Taylor, Emma Immersion 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2210 Emma.Taylor@hrce.ca Website
Wood, Christine Junior High 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2215 Christine.Wood@hrce.ca Website
Young, Cassie Junior High English /Tech Ed 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2219 catherine.young@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Baker, Debbie Library Specialist 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1128 Website
Baker, Holly Caretaker 100% 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2105
Baker, Wendy EPA 902-889-4300
Cafeteria, Melissa Boudreault Cafeteria 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1421
Gillis, Robin EPA
Humphrey, Margo EPA
Jennex, Leigh Anne EPA
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Pringle-Boutilier School Social Worker 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Shane, Simpson Caretaker 889-4300 ext. 170-2105
Swan, Tammie EPA
Whitman, Gail EPA
Yeo, Jane SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca