Oyster Pond Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Moxsom, Elizabeth 100% Learning Centre 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1203 EMoxsom@hrce.ca Website
Ashley, Tanya Elementary Learning Centre 902-889-4300 TAshley@hrce.ca Website
Steen, Leanne Elementary Resource 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2207 LSteen@hrce.ca Website
Kromminga, Margaret Grade 1 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1307 MKromminga@hrce.ca Website
Desrosiers, Stacey Grade 1 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1307 SDesrosiers@hrce.ca Website
Roberts, Kaitlyn Grade 1 Grade 2 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1309 K.Roberts@hrce.ca Website
Delaney, Sheryl Grade 2 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1313 Sheryl.Delaney@hrce.ca Website
Woodbury, David Grade 2/3 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1310 david.woodbury@hrce.ca Website
Canning, Kathleen Grade 3 Teacher 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2313 KCanning@hrce.ca Website
Thompson, Casey Grade 3/4 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2309 casey.thompson@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Janice Grade 4 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2312 Janice.Smith@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Rick Grade 5 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2308 RSmith@hrce.ca Website
Cann, Carla Grade 5 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2306 carla.cann@hrce.ca Website
Cormier, Mary Grade 6 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2301 Mary.cormier@hrce.ca Website
Bresnahan, Natalie Grade 6 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2307 NBresnahan@hrce.ca Website
Pye, Chantal Healthy Living/ Science 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2220 CPye@hrce.ca Website
Clark, Marcy Immersion 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1206 Mclark@hrce.ca Website
Taylor, Emma Immersion 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2210 Emma.Taylor@hrce.ca Website
Malatestinic, Rhea Immersion Math & Science 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2212 Rhea.Malatestinic@hrce.ca Website
Wood, Christine Junior High 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2219 Christine.Wood@hrce.ca Website
Richards, Ryan Junior High - English 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2215 ryan.richards@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, Erin Junior High Math & Family Studies 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2214 EEmberly@hrce.ca Website
Croft, Annie Music 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1423 acroft@hrce.ca Website
Julian, Tamara Phys Ed 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1404 tjulian@hrce.ca Website
Kuan Veng, Mikayla Phys Ed/Science 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2212 MKuanVeng@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Hailey Pre-Primary 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1314 hailey.macdonald@hrce.ca
Hazelwood, Dalyce Primary 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1302 DHazelwood@hrce.ca Website
Courtney, Megan Primary 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1301 MCourtney@hrce.ca Website
Hopper, Rachel Primary/One 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1308 rachel.hopper@hrce.ca Website
MacIsaac, Joey Soc St. & English 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2216 Joseph.MacIsaac@hrce.ca Website
Caya, Zenta Student Support & Junior High Teacher 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1204 ZCaya@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cafeteria, Melissa Boudreault Cafeteria 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1421
Shane, Simpson Caretaker 889-4300 ext. 170-2105
Baker, Holly Caretaker 100% 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2105
Jennex, Leigh Anne EPA
Roberts, Dave EPA
Swan, Tammie EPA
Whitman, Gail EPA
Baker, Wendy EPA 902-889-4300
Gillis, Robin EPA
Humphrey, Margo EPA
Baker, Debbie Library Specialist 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1128 Website
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Pringle-Boutilier School Social Worker 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Yeo, Jane SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Trager, Deborah Speech-Language Pathologist 902-827-2525 ext. 3381-168 dtrager@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Caya, Daniel Guidance 902-889-4300 dcaya@hrce.ca Website
Gromick, Barb Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 4
Golding, Nicky Secretary 902-889-4300 ext. 0 ngolding@hrce.ca
Hale, Kelly Vice Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 5 khale@hrce.ca