Oyster Pond Academy

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Thompson, Casey 100% Grade 3 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2309 casey.thompson@hrce.ca Website
Moxsom, Elizabeth 100% Learning Centre 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1203 EMoxsom@hrce.ca Website
Pye, Chantal Art/Healthy Living 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2201 CPye@hrce.ca
Steen, Leanne Elementary Resource 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2207 LSteen@hrce.ca Website
Doane, Sarah Grade 1 (Co-teaching with MacDonald) 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1307 SDoane@hrce.ca Website
Poirier, Jill Grade 1 (Co-teaching with MacDonald) 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1308 jpoirier@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Yolanda Grade 1 Math 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1308 YMacDonald@hrce.ca Website
Kromminga, Margaret Grade 2 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1309 MKromminga@hrce.ca
Desrosiers, Stacey Grade 2 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1313 SDesrosiers@hrce.ca
Canning, Kathleen Grade 3 Teacher 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2313 KCanning@hrce.ca Website
Smith, Janice Grade 4 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2312 Janice.Smith3@hrce.ca Website
Cann, Carla Grade 4/5 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2306 carla.cann@hrce.ca
Smith, Rick Grade 5 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2308 RSmith@hrce.ca Website
Cormier, Mary Grade 5/6 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2301 Mary.cormier@hrce.ca Website
Bresnahan, Natalie Grade 6 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2307 NBresnahan@hrce.ca Website
Zinck, Aaron Immersion 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1210 AZinck@hrce.ca Website
Clark, Marcy Immersion 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1206 Mclark@hrce.ca Website
Middleton, Brian Immersion Math & Science 889-4300 ext. 1207 bmiddleton@hrce.ca
Richards, Ryan Junior High - English & Social Studies 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2215 ryan.richards@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, Erin Junior High Math & Family Studies 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2214 EEmberly@hrce.ca Website
Scott, Sheri Learning Centre 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2302 Sheri.scott@hrce.ca Website
Croft, Annie Music 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1423 acroft@hrce.ca Website
Julian, Tamara Phys Ed 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1404 tjulian@hrce.ca Website
Conrad, Chad Phys Ed/Science 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2212 Chad.Conrad@hrce.ca Website
Ashley, Tanya Primary 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1301 TAshley@hrce.ca Website
Boudreau, Darlene Primary 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1308 darlene.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Caya, Zenta Student Support & Junior High Teacher 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2219 ZCaya@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cafeteria, Melissa Boudreault Cafeteria 902-889-4300 ext. 170-1421
Kennedy, Tammy Caretaker 902-889-4301 ext. 170-2105 Tammy.Kennedy@hrce.ca
Baker, Holly Caretaker 100% 902-889-4300 ext. 170-2105
Baker, Wendy EPA 902-889-4300
Gillis, Robin EPA
Hartling, Donna EPA
Humphrey, Margo EPA
Jennex, Leigh Anne EPA
Roberts, Dave EPA
Swan, Tammie EPA
Whitman, Gail EPA
Baker, Debbie Library Specialist 902-889-4301 ext. 170-1128
Yeo, Jane SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-221-3769 jyeo@hrce.ca
Trager, Deborah Speech-Language Pathologist 902-827-2525 ext. 3381-168 dtrager@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Caya, Daniel Guidance 902-889-4300 dcaya@hrce.ca Website
Gromick, Barb Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 4
Golding, Nicky Secretary 902-889-4300 ext. 0 ngolding@hrce.ca
Hale, Kelly Vice Principal 902-889-4300 ext. 5 khale@hrce.ca